Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #31358
    clinicoffice_user
    Participant

    Hi,

    We are running the Clinic Office XP software and are wishing to clear old staff members from the database. When a staff member is selected for deletion there is a notification that “This person is involved in financial transactions and cannot be deleted”.

    Can you explain whether this is something we can avoid or if it is a built in feature of the software?

    Kind Regards,
    The Faringdon Clinic

    #33102
    William
    Keymaster

    Hi

    Thanks for the email. In ClinicOffice XP the best solution is rather than to delete the staff member is to un-tick the option “This staff member is a Practitioner” under the Staff tab and set their access rights to “This user has NO access to ClinicOffice XP” under the Access tab. This way the staff member will no longer appear in the diary and would not be able to login to the database either. So in effect the record becomes inactive but is still there for past record sake.

    Hope this helps.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.