Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #30771

    Hi,

    If someone enters payment details while patient notes are being updated, CO prompts you to choose which changes to save. In the case of session notes and payments, it does seem to save all changes anyway despite giving the warning message.

    In many cases, patient notes are still being updated while the patient is paying for their treatment and this won’t change. Is there any problem with doing this? If not, will this warning always come up?

    Thanks,

    James

    #31798

    Support
    Keymaster

    Hi,

    Entering invoice/payment records should not cause this message to appear. It should only appear if the receptionist (entering the invoice/payment) opens the patient editor, and clicks SAVE AND CLOSE while the practitioner is entering the clinical notes.

    If you make sure that reception staff click CANCEL (rather than SAVE AND CLOSE) then you should find that you don’t receive this message.

    Kind Regards,

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.