Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #31260

    clinicoffice_user
    Participant

    How can I delete a client totally from the database/recycle bin? The temporary code number I allocated does not seem to delete and the next client number defaults to the number following the number I wish to delete.

    Alternatively, is it possible to delete a code number from a client record?

    thanks

    Sally

    #32908

    Support
    Keymaster

    Hi Sally,

    It’s not possible to permanently delete a patient. You have two options :-

    [1] Undelete the patient in question (click here for instructions) and then simply rename the patient to a different person who is a valid patient.

    [2] Undelete the patient in question (click here for instructions), open their record, delete their code (by backspacing over it), then save the change and delete the patient again.

    Hope this helps!

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.